Testimonials

default image

Faced with the prospect of selling the parents older home we knew it would take a very special agent to get the job done! Erica proved to be that special agent! She proved to be extremely professional, personable, and refreshingly sincere. Several of her suggestions for minor changes to the house were key in making the sale. Relationships should be a learning experience, and we can happily say meeting and working with Erica has been one of the most pleasant, interesting, and rewarding we’ve had! We’ll definitely work with her again!

Bill B. March 2, 2017

default image

"Erica shares and applies her knowledge and expertise in a caring and professional way to make the home buying/selling process go as smoothly as possible. As a satisfied client, I highly recommend working with Erica!"

K. Burkin March 2, 2017

default image

After four moves over a course of five years, in October of 2015 my husband and I took a leap of faith and purchased our first home. After moving house to house with the Army for so long, I was finally able to create and enjoy a home that I love more every day. However, the process to get to this point was a journey we could have never taken alone. What no one told us about buying a house is that you need someone on your side. And not just a realtor- an ambassador. Someone to listen and guide you, respect your wants, understand your needs, show up when you need them, to give copious amounts of advice and informed opinions. This is what Erica Schlaefer provided for my husband and I. She patiently went over my lists of prospects, endured long hours of paperwork and walkthroughs with us and our toddler, and helped with not one, not two, not three, but four different purchase offers. Each time things fell through Erica was there to push us on to the next house. And the next one after that. This is what makes not just a great realtor, but a friend for life.

Victoria N. Jones March 2, 2017

default image

Erica really put me at ease about buying my first home. She gave me a great overview of the process and was proactive about recommending houses that fit my criteria. When I finally found a house I was ready to make an offer on, she ensured that the subsequent steps of the process happened quickly and correctly. Overall, a fairly stress-free experience and I would recommend Erica to anyone who is looking to buy a house.

Christyn S. March 2, 2017

default image

I am delighted to write a letter recommending Erica Walther Schlaefer to you as an outstanding choice if you are buying or selling a house. My family and I began looking for a home in West Irondequoit in the spring of 2015, and we were immediately impressed by both her thorough knowledge of the community and her incredible attention to our needs and preferences. We were looking for something quite specific (an in-law suite or other space to accommodate my mother, who was joining our household, and several other hard to find details), and Erica never disappointed us. She genuinely listened to our list of wants and needs, and put incredible energy into helping us find the perfect house. We were especially impressed with the collaborative approach she took she sent us listings all the time, and contacted us directly when there was something she thought we should really see. But she also made appointments for things we found on our own, never dismissing anything but always helping us consider pros and cons carefully. We truly appreciated her communication style, which was quick, responsive, and unfailingly friendly. She was happy to have us bring our kids along, and even volunteered to watch them while we toured houses. I’ve worked with many realtors in the past, but Erica Walther Schlaefer offered us an experience unlike any other. She is personable, knowledgeable, instinctive, and incredibly hardworking. My entire family enjoyed working with her, and she helped make a potentially stressful life experience much less so. I recommend her to you very highly indeed.

Miriam Ehtesham-Cating March 2, 2017

default image

We happened upon an open house, not really sure what we wanted to do. It was one of many we visited and Erica was the first and only agent to ask us what we were looking for. Erica took the time to meet with us, explain the process, guide us through buying our first home in a very easy to understand way. She showed us houses working around our schedule and was very well informed with the area we were looking. An excellent agent and if I ever need to sell, I'll be sure to contact her.

Bill Wells March 2, 2017

default image

When we decided to downsize, Erica was recommended by a good friend. It took a little time but she got us into the right house, in the right area, and at the right price. The house was way beyond what we were hoping for. It should be noted that it was a very competitive situation. And when the time came, our old house was only on the market a short while before we had a firm offer. She was fantastic.

Paul and Mary Ellen Goverts March 2, 2017

default image

Greg and Erica made our experience of being first time home sellers an easy one. With their knowledge and flexibility, we felt comfortable with the help they provided us with our numerous home selling/buying questions and concerns.

Chris and Rene Carey March 2, 2017

default image

Erica remained involved and offered guidance in all steps after the initial offer and was instrumental in obtaining timely and material (not minutia) contract negotiations, initial property inspection and subsequent negotiations, final inspection and closing, all the while effectively communicating transaction status.

Yesterday, (mid February), we received the cash sale price on the property, within 30 days from when the home was put under contract. I am convinced we would not have had this contract without Erica’s prior connection with the buyer (thus pointing out the advantage of using a realtor connected to the local market). Furthermore, without a quality purchaser who was quickly credit approved, we would not have had our money this soon after contracting.

So, bottom line, we are very pleased. Erica is knowledgeable of the market and a true professional in her industry. She works hard, is good at keeping the seller up to date on the property status, is good at identifying quality buyers, and keeps negotiations between the buyer and the on a high (material) level.

Rick Seitz March 2, 2017

default image

We interviewed several realtors, but Walther Realtors’ in-depth knowledge of the local, and most particularly West Irondequoit, market was both very impressive and very reassuring to us. You arrived at our first meeting with comparable analyses in hand and personal familiarity with other recently sold homes, and you were prepared to hit the ground running! The house sold in days at close to the listing price you recommended, and we couldn’t have asked for a smoother transaction.

Tom and Karen Manno March 2, 2017

1 2 3